Year 7&8 Narrative Writing Competition Winners

The winners of the 2023 Year 7&8 Narrative Writing competition were announced at assembly on Wednesday.
The competition required students to write a short story on the theme of courage.  First place winners were awarded a $100 Whitcoulls gift voucher each, while runners-up were awarded $30.
Mrs Katie Pidgeon and Ms Elizabeth van Geffen judged the entries and chose the following winning young writers.
Year 7 
  • First place: Audrina Morales
  • Second: Krista Pepito
  • Third: Charlie Gerdin

Year 8

  • First place: Hayley Wong
  • Second: Sofie Dyresen
  • Third: Isla Ye

You can read their winning stories on the Year 7&8 Narrative website HERE.

(Photo above left to right: Judge- Ms Elizabeth van Geffen, Hayley Wong, Charlie Gerdin, Isla Ye, Audrina Morales, Krista Pepito, Judge- Mrs Katie Pidgeon. Absent Sofie Dyresen)