Carmel College Board 

Becoming a Board Member

The Carmel College Board is the governing body of the school.

The Carmel College Board is responsible for the overall direction and supervision of all matters in the College. A major focus of the Board is the strategic direction of the College, with an emphasis on sustaining and improving the excellent standards of teaching and learning.

The Carmel College Board also ensure that:

  • goals, plans and budgets are approved and reviewed
  • student achievement and outcomes are constantly monitored and reported
  • all students are able to achieve their personal best
  • there is compliance with laws that effect the school
  • significant risks are identified, eliminated or reduced
  • proper accounting and auditing practices are in place
  • annual reports and financial statements are prepared
  • general maintenance of the school is carried out
  • management is carried out in a professional and competent manner
To view Board Policies and Procedures click HERE
To view Carmel College Strategic Plan click HERE
All meetings are held on the second Monday of the month in the College boardroom at 5:30 pm.
2019 Board Minutes 


2020 Board Minutes 


2021 Board Minutes

FEBRUARY       MARCH         APRIL       MAY       JUNE    AUGUST    SEPTEMBER   OCTOBER                     

We are fortunate at Carmel that excellent relationships exist between the Principal, the Proprietor Board and the Board of Trustees which ensure the smooth running of a very successful college.

The Constitution of the Board is determined by the Ministry of Education and is made up of the following:

  • Five elected Parent representatives
  • Three Proprietor representatives
  • The Principal
  • A Staff representative
  • A Student representative
  • A Secretary

Click HERE to view representative profiles

Parent Representatives: 

Valerie Broomfield

Michael Chinnery

Kerry Jones

Julie Scott (Chair)

Pravina Singh (Deputy Chair)

Staff Representative:

Catherine Mackisack

Student Representative:

Julia Rofaeil – 2021

Proprietor Representatives:

Sr Rosemary Revell
Peter Beckett
Laura McKenzie


Chris Allen

Michele McGregor is Secretary to this Board.
Contact 4861132 ext:704

Annual Report 2020